Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Now and Forever
Cover of Now and Forever
Now and Forever
Borrow Borrow Borrow
Romance takes center stage in this rockin' love story from the author of the City Love trilogy Great for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen!  Sterling is crazy in love with Ethan. Not...
Romance takes center stage in this rockin' love story from the author of the City Love trilogy Great for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen!  Sterling is crazy in love with Ethan. Not...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • EPUB eBook
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Romance takes center stage in this rockin' love story from the author of the City Love trilogy Great for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen!

     

     

    Sterling is crazy in love with Ethan. Not only is he the sweetest boy she’s ever met, but he's an incredibly talented guitarist, singer, and songwriter. And since forever, he’s believed he has what it takes to be a star.

     

    When Ethan becomes an overnight sensation, he’s thrown head-first into the glam world of celebrity—and so is Sterling. Before she knows it, she’s attending red-carpet premieres, getting free designer clothes, and flying around the country to attend Ethan’s monumental sold-out concerts.

     

    It’s a dream come true…but whose dream is Sterling living? And what do you do when “forever” comes to an end?

Reviews-

  • Publisher's Weekly

    February 24, 2014
    Colasanti (All I Need) returns with a superficial romance narrated by high school senior Sterling, who is head over heels for her musician boyfriend of one month: “Ethan Cross is the most gorgeous boy I’ve ever seen,” she explains. “And he picked me.” Sterling knows Ethan is a talented songwriter and performer, but she isn’t prepared for the changes in both their lives after Ethan’s band’s first single becomes a hit. Suddenly, Sterling is a celebrity girlfriend, wearing designer clothes, attending gala events, and staying at glam hotels. Soon, the downside of being on the edge of the limelight overshadows the fun and excitement: Sterling is plagued by false rumors and criticism from jealous fans, and Ethan becomes obsessed with gaining even more fame. Beyond the predictability of the plot, these teens’ romance feels like a nonstarter even before stardom becomes an issue. Naïve and judgmental, Sterling isn’t the sort of character who generates much goodwill (and self-involved Ethan isn’t any better). Both, unfortunately, come across more as the idea of lovestruck teenagers than actual people. Ages 12–up.

  • School Library Journal

    April 1, 2014

    Gr 7-10-When Sterling's boyfriend Ethan makes it big with the release of his first album, he becomes an overnight teen heartthrob with a viral online presence. Sterling, too, is pulled into the whirlwind as she follows him on tour and is featured in top celebrity magazines. She is even gifted with designer swag to dress the part. While the limelight is initially appealing, the teen eventually realizes the cost of living off her boyfriend's fame and in his shadow-she is ignoring her own interests and aspirations. Although the writing is not overly sophisticated or original (Ethan is regularly described as "hot" and the protagonist's reaction to him as "melting"), new romance readers will find a safe initiation here. There is a subtle mention of a shared bed, but even the kisses quietly fade to black. For fans of the author, Elizabeth Eulberg, and Sarah Dessen.-Leah Krippner, Harlem High School, Machesney Park, IL

    Copyright 2014 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

  • Booklist

    May 1, 2014
    Grades 8-11 When Ethan Cross bursts into the big-time music world, nothing in his and Sterling's lives can stay the same. This is Sterling's storyhow does she go from ordinary high-schooler to girlfriend of a rock star? Thrilled for Ethan and excited to accompany him for some tours and concerts, she also walks a fine line between giddiness and self-doubt that she is attractive and confident enough to be Ethan's girl. Chapter openers help reflect the growing tension, each showing progressively higher numbers of Ethan's online followers, up to 22 million. The media and obsessed fangirls stalk the couple, and at one point Ethan is surrounded by ten trembling girls who look like they're about to faint, throw up, or burst out crying. Can true love survive? Veteran readers will predict Sterling's awakening of her own goals and identity, but Colasanti paces that realization skillfully. Amid the name-dropping of fashion brands and the totally- and awesome-speckled dialogue, the strong characters, as well as thoughtful insights on relationships, come together.(Reprinted with permission of Booklist, copyright 2014, American Library Association.)

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    Penguin Young Readers Group
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:
  • EPUB eBook
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Now and Forever
Now and Forever
Susane Colasanti
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Now and Forever
Now and Forever
Susane Colasanti
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select “Send to NOOK,” you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by SW BOCES School Library System, and built with 💕 by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close