Hide Sora notification

Try Sora - the student reading app, by OverDrive

Apple App Store
Google Play Store
  Main Nav
Tag Team
Cover of Tag Team
Tag Team
Borrow Borrow
Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader! Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and...
Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader! Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and...
Available Formats-
  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
Languages:-
Copies-
  • Available:
    1
  • Library copies:
    1

Recommended for you

 

Description-

  • Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader! Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.

About the Author-

  • Raúl the Third is the Pura Belpré Honor-winning illustrator of Vamos! Let's Go to the Market. He is currently working on the expanded world of his Vamos! series. He grew up in El Paso, Texas and Ciudad Juárez, México, and now lives in Boston, Massachusetts with colorist and collaborator Elaine Bay and their son, Raúl the Fourth.

Reviews-

  • School Library Journal

    April 1, 2021

    K-Gr 2-Following their debut in Training Day, wrestling partners El Toro and La Oink Oink are back, and cleaning up has never been so much fun. They won their match the previous evening against Donny Dollars and Bald Aguila at El Coliseo and today, El Toro arrives at the arena to put it in order. When he finds the place in complete disarray, he calls on his tag team friend to help him out. Together they clean up the many messes in record time and have fun along the way. There are two reasons for this: one is sharing the duties and the other is playing music. "Mi mama would always listen to music when she cleaned," says El Toro. Just as they do in the wrestling ring, the duo works together to defeat the disorder. A great new entry in "El Toro and Friends," which pays tribute to Mexican Americans and includes Spanish words along with their translation in an easy reading format. VERDICT The colorful, action-packed cartoon illustrations create a comic book geared toward a young audience who will get a kick out of following the two teammates and their cooperative efforts both inside and outside the wrestling ring.-Maryann H. Owen, Oak Creek P.L., WI

    Copyright 2021 School Library Journal, LLC Used with permission.

Title Information+

  • Publisher
    HMH Books
  • Kindle Book
    Release date:
  • OverDrive Read
    Release date:

Digital Rights Information+

  • Copyright Protection (DRM) required by the Publisher may be applied to this title to limit or prohibit printing or copying. File sharing or redistribution is prohibited. Your rights to access this material expire at the end of the lending period. Please see Important Notice about Copyrighted Materials for terms applicable to this content.

You've reached your checkout limit.

Visit your Checkouts page to manage your titles.

Close

You already have this title checked out.

Want to go to your Checkouts?

Close

Recommendation Limit Reached.

You have reached the maximum number of titles you are allowed to recommend at this time. You can recommend up to 99 titles every 1 days.

Close

Sign in to recommend this title.

Recommend this title for your digital library.

Close

Enhanced Details:

Close
Close

Limited availability

Availability can change throughout the month based on the library's budget.

is available for days.

Once playback starts, you have hours to view the title.

Close

Permissions

Close

There are no copies of this issue left to borrow. Please try to borrow this title again when a new issue is released.

Close

The OverDrive Read format of this eBook has professional narration that plays while you read in your browser. Learn more here.

Close

Holds

Total holds:


Close

Restricted

Some format options have been disabled. You may see additional download options outside of this network.

Close

MP3 audiobooks are only supported on macOS 10.6 (Snow Leopard) through 10.14 (Mojave). Learn more about MP3 audiobook support on Macs.

Close

Please update to the latest version of the OverDrive app to stream videos.

Close

You've reached your library's checkout limit for digital titles.

To make room for more checkouts, you may be able to return titles from your Checkouts page.

Close

Excessive Checkout Limit Reached.

There have been too many titles checked out and returned by your account within a short period of time.

Try again in several days. If you are still not able to check out titles after 7 days, please contact Support.

Close

You have already checked out this title. To access it, return to your Checkouts page.

Close

This title is not available for your card type. If you think this is an error contact support.

Close

An unexpected error has occurred.

If this problem persists, please contact support.

Close

Close

NOTE: Barnes and Noble® may change this list of devices at any time.

Close
Recommend this title for your digital library
Tag Team
Tag Team
Ra├║l the Third
Optional:
Close
Buy it now
and support our digital library!
Tag Team
Tag Team
Ra├║l the Third
A portion of your purchase goes to support your digital library.
Close
Barnes & Noble Sign In |   Sign In

The first time you select ÔÇťSend to NOOK,ÔÇŁ you will be taken to a Barnes & Noble page to sign into (or create) your NOOK account. You should only have to sign into your NOOK account once to link it to your library account. After this one-time step, periodicals will be automatically sent to your NOOK account when you select "Send to NOOK."

You can read periodicals on any NOOK tablet or in the free NOOK reading app for iOS, Android or Windows 8.

Accept to ContinueCancel

Sora Turbo
Get the app!
Apple App Store
Google Play Store
Brought to you by SW BOCES School Library System, and built with ­čĺĽ by OverDrive.
Close

Renewing this title won't extend your lending period. Instead, it will let you borrow the title again immediately after your first lending period expires.

Close

You can't renew this title because there are holds on it. However, you can join the holds list and be notified when it becomes available for you to borrow again.

Close